Colosseum Ticket

COLOSSEUM TICKET ONLINE.

#coliseum

Colosseum Ticket

Colosseum

The symbolic monument of Rome.

Visit Colosseum, Flavian amphitheatre is the greatest Architectural wonder of the Roman Empire. Located in the heart of Rome near the Roman Forum, it was built in 70 AD under the leadership of Emperor Vespasian (Flavian family). The Colosseum is thus conceived with the aim of demonstrating the all-Roman power. Build the largest amphitheatre in the Empire to offer ever more spectacular games and performances.

The Colosseum was completed in 80 AD by his son Titus. The dimensions are spectacular, 187 m x 155 m, the Colosseum has a capacity of 50,000 people and an area of 2.4 hectares. During its inauguration, Titus gave a Naumachia, he decided to create a gigantic basin to reconstruct the famous naval battle of Corinth against Corcyre. The Colosseum became famous for its Gladiator fights, for its spectacular Venetians (animal fights such as tigers, lions,…), Mythological reconstructions and other executions to death.

Engineering hidden under the Arena.

The hidden part under the Arena is called the Hypogeum. This one is composed of numerous tunnels allowing to reach the Arena from points outside the Colosseum. Thus the trainers could cross the basements with wild animals, the gladiators came directly from their barracks (Ludus Magnus) thanks to these many corridors. Under the Arena, there are many machines. 28 elevators, capstans and numerous hydraulic mechanisms. These machines allowed wild animals and Gladiators to appear from hidden traps on the arena. Some machinery supported the load of an elephant.

Colosseum Ticket

The Hypogeum, a real network of tunnels under the arena.

The hypogeum is still visible during your visit to the Colosseum, you can still see the many corridors and tunnels that allow you to walk under the Arena. Some guided tours allow you to discover the heart of the Hypogée, the tunnels and understand Roman engineering.

Skip the lines with the Coliseum e-ticket

At the entrance to the Colosseum, you will have two lines. The right queue allows you to take your Colosseum ticket, the waiting time is generally estimated between 30 and 60 minutes. The left queue is reserved for e-tickets, the waiting time is estimated between 2 to 5 minutes. The Colosseum is, together with St Peter’s Basilica, the most visited monument in Rome.

Colosseum Ticket

To know before visiting:

Your Colosseum ticket will also give you access to the Roman Forum and the Palatine. The Roman Forum and the Palatine are located near the entrance to the Colosseum.

#schedule
ticket parc guell horaire

Schedules:
Open every day.

July – August : 8:30 AM to 9:45 PM
September – June : 8:30 AM to 7 PM

Closing :
January 1, May 1, December 25.

Time to expect:

Audio-guided circuit Tour: 1h45.

#map

 

Itinerary

By metro:

  MEB1     Colosseo Station (2 min. by foot)

  MEA     Manzoni Station (16 min. by foot)

By tram:

Lines 3 and 8 Colosseo Station (3 min. by foot)

By bus:

Lines 51,75, 85, 87, 118, N2

Discover other great monuments such as the park guell, the sagrada familia and the Colosseum. Colisee-ticket.com does not depend on any official body.

Visiter le Colisée

BILLET COLISEE ONLINE.

#colisee

billet colisee rome

Colisée

Le monument symbolique de Rome.

Le Colisée, amphithéâtre Flavien est la plus grande merveille Architectural de l’Empire Romain. Situé au cœur de Rome à proximité du Forum Romain, il a été construit en l’an 70 après J-C sous l’impulsion de l’Empereur Vespasien (famille Flavien). Le Colisée est ainsi imaginé dans l’optique de démontrer la toute puissance Romaine. Construire le plus grand amphithéâtre de l’Empire permettant d’offrir des jeux et exécutions toujours plus spectaculaires.

Le Colisée est terminé en l’an 80 après J-C par son fils Titus. Les dimensions sont spectaculaires, 187 m x 155 m, le Colisée à une capacité de 50 000 personnes et d’une superficie de 2,4 Hectares. Lors de son inauguration, Titus donne une Naumachie, il décide de créer un gigantesque bassin afin de reconstituer la célèbre bataille navale de Corinthe contre Corcyre. Le Colisée devient célèbre pour ses combats de Gladiateurs, pour ses spectaculaires Vénationes (combats d’animaux tels que tigres, lions,,…), reconstitutions Mythologiques et autres exécutions à mort.

L’ingénierie cachée sous l’Arène.

La partie cachée située sous l’Arène est nommée l’Hypogée. Celle-ci se compose de nombreux tunnels permettant de rallier l’Arène depuis des points extérieurs au Colisée. Ainsi les dresseurs pouvaient traverser les sous-sols avec les animaux sauvages, les gladiateurs arrivaient directement de leur caserne (Ludus Magnus) grâce à ces nombreux couloirs. Sous l’Arène, on retrouve de nombreuses machines. 28 ascenseurs, des cabestans et nombreux mécanismes hydrauliques. Ces machines permettaient aux animaux sauvages et aux Gladiateurs d’apparaitre depuis des trappes dissimulées sur l’Arène. Certaines machineries supportaient la charge d’un éléphant.

billet colisee

L’Hypogée, véritable réseau de tunnels sous l’arène.

L’hypogée est encore visible lors de votre visite au Colisée, on peut encore apercevoir les nombreux couloirs et tunnels permettant de circuler sous l’Arène. Certaines visites guidées vous permettent de découvrir le cœur de l’Hypogée, des tunnels et comprendre l’ingénierie Romaine.

Accès coupe-file avec le e-billet Colisee

À l’entrée du Colisée, vous aurez deux files d’attente. La file de droite permet de prendre son billet Colisee, l’attente est généralement estimée entre 30 et 60 minutes. La file de gauche est réservée aux e-tickets coupe-file, l’attente est estimée entre 2 à 5 minutes. Le Colisée est avec la Basilique St Pierre le monument le plus visité de Rome.

billet colisee

À savoir avant de visiter :

Votre billet Colisee permettra d’accéder également au Forum Romain et au Palatin. Le Forum Romain et le Palatin sont situés à proximité de l’entrée du Colisée.

#horaires
ticket parc guell horaire

Horaires :
 Ouvert tous les jours.

Juillet – Aout : 8H30 à 21H45
Septembre – Juin : 8H30 à 19H

Fermeture :
1 janvier, 1 mai, 25 décembre.

Temps à prévoir :

Circuit audio-guidée : 1H45.

#plan

 

Itinéraire

En métro :

  MEB1    Station Colosseo.

  MEA    Station Manzoni.

En tram :

Lignes 3 et 8 Station Colosseo.

En bus :

Lignes 51,75, 85, 87, 118, N2.

Discover other great monuments such as the park guell, the sagrada familia and the Colosseum. Colisee-ticket.com does not depend on any official body.